Scenechronize SmartHub

 

Search Support

Admin MFA Control – Resetting MFA

If a user set up with Multi-Factor Authentication loses their device or deletes the token in the Google Authenticator app, they will be unable to log in to the system. When the user has a new device/app to use the Hub Administrator can now “Reset” their MFA so the user can set it up and log in.

To Reset a User’s MFA:

– Navigate to Hub Admin/Manage People.
– Click the context menu for a user.
– Select Multi-Factor Authentication.
– Multi-Factor Configured should show as Yes.

– Click Reset MFA & Close.
– The system will warn the Hub Admin about resetting the MFA.

Important: Resetting the MFA should only happen if you can confirm the user’s identity and their need to re-set up MFA.

If another party has gained control of the user’s email address then resetting the MFA could give that person access to the user’s account.

– Click Reset to finish the process.
– The next time the user logs in to Scenechronize, they will be prompted to set up their MFA token again.


Does this answer your question? (2) (0)

Admin MFA Control – User Settings

Hub Administrators can now control the Multi-Factor Authentication requirements for their users.

Please note that a user’s multifactor requirements may be impacted by:

– Settings on other hubs.
– The Require Two-Factor Authentication setting on an individual project.
– A system override set up by Scenechronize support.

Users who are required to use MFA:

– Must install the Google Authenticator application on their mobile device.
– When logging in to Scenechronize they must use this app to log in.
– The app gives them a random 6-digit string they have to enter along with their password.
– This provides greater security (another “factor” that authenticates that the user is who they claim to be).

To control user MFA settings:

– Navigate to Hub Admin/Manage People.
– Click the context menu for a user.
– Select Multi-Factor Authentication.

The dialog will show the following information:

– Multi-Factor Setting (Project Default, Required, Disabled)
– Multi-Factor Configured (Yes or No)

You can change the setting as desired:

– Project Default will determine if MFA is required for this user based on the projects they are added to and those projects’ settings (see Project Admin/Information Protection/Require Two-Factor Authentication).
– Required will require this user to use MFA when logging in to Scenechronize.
– Disabled overrides the need for this user to use MFA when logging in, but only if no other studios or support overrides conflict with it.
– The system will always err on the side of requiring MFA if there is a conflict.

Click Save & Close to save changes made to this user.


Does this answer your question? (0) (0)

How can I be added to a project on my Hub?

If you are attached to a Studio Hub and do not have access to a project that you believe you should have access to please do not call Scenechronize. We are unable to give you access to any projects. This has to be taken care of by your Studio Hub Administrator. This is generally the same person who gave you access to the Studio Hub originally. If you still need help finding out who this person is, please send an email to support@scenechronize.com and we will try to locate your Hub Administrator for you.


Does this answer your question? (11) (2)

How can I navigate to other shows in my Hub?

You can always access the last 7 projects that you have visited using your quick project navigator located in the drop down arrow next to your name in the top right corner of the screen. If you need to access a show that you have not yet visited or is not one of the last viewed, you can navigate back to your “Home Tab” and Click on “All Projects” on the left side of the screen and scroll down to find the project you are looking for.


Does this answer your question? (0) (0)

How do I create Calendar Subscriptions?

Calendar Updates are a great way to make sure that a show is uploading documents on a daily basis. You are notified directly in Scenechronize about these postings with a color coded circle and a number letting you know how many files have been added on that particular day.
A day that has not passed and all of the files have not been added are grey.
A day that has passed and all of the files have not been added are orange.
A day that has passed and all of the files have been added are green.

Setting “Calendar” Updates

– Navigate to your Home tab
– Click on “Calendar” on the left side of your Scenechronize Home screen
– Click the blue button with three white dots
– Click the document type(s) that you would like to be updated on here in Scenechronize daily
– Click “Save Document Types”

Calendar subscriptions can only be used for Studio Hub clients. Please contact support@scenechronize.com to find out how you can become a Studio Hub customer.


Does this answer your question? (0) (0)

How do I create Email Subscriptions?

Subscriptions can help you keep track of multiple projects and notify you of the files that are most pertinent. You can setup an update wall feed within Scenechronize or have the notifications sent directly to your email inbox. To create subscriptions for your Studio Hub, please follow these easy steps:

Setting “My Active Projects”

– Navigate to your Home tab
– Click on “Studio Projects” in the left margin of your Scenechronize Home screen
– Click on “All Studio Projects” in the center area of your screen
– Select the show(s) that you would like to make “Active” (in order to get subscriptions) by clicking on the Star to make it Yellow
– If you would like to add new projects to your “Active Projects” automatically, check the box next to that option

Setting “Email and Wall Updates”

– Navigate to your Home tab
– Click on “Updates” on the left side of your Scenechronize Home screen
– Click on the blue drop down arrow in the center of your screen to “Add Document Type”
– Select one or more “Document Type(s)” that you would like to be notified about for your “Active Projects” in the yellow area. A selected document type will have a green check mark to the left of the document type.
– On the right side of this window, select when you would like to trigger the notification. We advise to select both “added” and “removed” in case a file is mistakenly added and then immediately erased
– Select if you would like to get emails about these documents
– “Get Emails about these Updates” triggers an immediate email when a file is posted
– “Add these Updates to Daily Digest” triggers one email a day (12am Pacific) with all the document types selected that have been added each day
– If neither “Email Update” option is selected you will only get a wall post on your Studio Homepage in the Updates section
– Click “Save Updates”

Editing “Email and Wall Updates”

– Navigate to your Home tab
– Click on “Updates” on the left side of your Scenechronize Home screen
– Click on the blue drop down arrow in the center of your screen to “Edit Document Types”
– Select one or more “Document Type(s)” that you would like to edit for your “Active Projects” in the yellow area. A selected document type for editing will have a green check mark to the left of the document type.
– On the right side of this window, select when you would like to trigger the notification. We advise to select both “added” and “removed” in case a file is mistakenly added and then immediately erased
– Select if you would like to get emails about these documents
– “Get Emails about these Updates” triggers an immediate email when a file is posted
– “Add these Updates to Daily Digest” triggers one email a day (12am Pacific) with all the document types selected that have been added each day
– If neither “Email Update” option is selected you will only get a wall post on your Studio Homepage in the Updates section
– Click “Save Updates”
Subscriptions can only be used for Studio Hub clients. Please contact support@scenechronize.com to find out how you can become a Studio Hub customer.


Does this answer your question? (0) (0)

How do I navigate back to my Studio Hub?

When you are logged in to Scenechronize, notice your name in the top right hand corner of the screen. Click the down arrow that appears next to your name, this is your quick navigation tool. You can navigate back to your Studio Hub from here


Does this answer your question? (0) (0)

Need more information?

Drop us a line any time, and one of our customer service reps will respond to you as soon as possible.


Email Support

Connect with our Support team at:

Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instagram